Gawad Plaridel 2006 awarded to Tiya Dely

Written by administrator posted on Saturday, December 9th, 2006

Fidela “Tiya Dely” Magpayo (2006, Radio) The 2006 U.P. Gawad Plaridel was given to Ms. Fidela “Tiya Dely” Magpayo. She was chosen for her excellence and versatility in the field of radio broadcasting as a host, actress, writer, director, producer, and singer; her unblemished reputation and credibility as a broadcast practitioner; her advocacy of Filipino talent and the Philippine performing arts; her conscious and consistent efforts to instill Filipino values and propagate the proper use of the national language among her listeners; and her ability to reach out not only to the elite but also to mass audiences across the archipelago.